• WDMS School Council

    The School Site Council is a group of parents, teachers and community members charged by statute with assisting the Principal in identifying the educational needs of the school's students, in adopting educational goals for the school, in reviewing the annual budget for the school, and in formulating an annual School Improvement Plan.

    Parent representatives to the School Council are elected each spring, and serve for a term of two years beginning the following fall (unless their children leave Diamond earlier). Teacher representatives are elected by the faculty and also serve a two-year term. Community representatives are appointed by the Principal for a three-year term.

     2017-2018 School Council Members:
    Jennifer Turner, Principal/Co-Chair
    Dan Strollo, Parent Representative/Co-Chair
    Elizabeth Sharp, Assistant Principal/Recorder and
    Non-Voting Member
    Teacher Representatives
    • Sam Bosbach
    • Remy Coombs
    • Katina Lawdis
    • Krystal Leclerc
    Parent Representatives
    • Sean Han
    • Deepika Sawhney
    • PK Shiu
    • Yi Yang
    2016-2017 Meeting Dates:
    Thursday, October 13 at 5:00 pm
    Thursday, October 27 at 7:00 am
    Thursday, December 1 at 7:00 am
    Thursday, January 5 at 7:00 am
    Thursday, February 2 at 7:00 am
    Thursday, March 23 at 7:00 am
    Thursday, April 13 at 7:00 am
    Thursday, May 18 at 7:00 am
    2016-2017 Meeting Agendas